Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
1) Create a new project in NoodleTools where you can track your citations and take notes.
2) Brainstorm some keywords to use when you search; ie. " famine" or "global hunger."
3) Search the databases and websites listed below.
4) Use the print resources available to look for information on your specific issue. Search print resources by using the index at the back of each book.
5) If you need to access a database from off-campus, use the usernames and passwords listed below each database link.
ABC-CLIO This link opens in a new window
Primary and secondary source material for historical research
CultureGrams This link opens in a new window
Information on the cultures of 187 countries & territories in reports that include maps, statistics and recipes
eLibrary This link opens in a new window
Articles, photos, maps, and transcripts from magazines, newspapers, radio and television news programs, and reference books
Image Quest This link opens in a new window
Millions of rights-cleared images from one trusted site
Science in Context This link opens in a new window
A database with hundreds of today's most significant science topics, showcasing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues.
Today's Science This link opens in a new window
Bridges the gap between the science that students learn in the classroom and the discoveries pushing the boundaries of science today
World Book Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
Online Reference Center including World Atlas, Dictionary, World Book Kids, World Book Advanced, and Spanish Language Encyclopedia
Who is the author of the website? If no author is listed, is the website created or sponsored by a reputable organization?
Does the author/creator of the website have a bias (i.e. McDonald's website's "healthy food" feature)?
Is the information accurate? Does the design of the website suggest a level of professionalism and authority (i.e. BBC News Country Profile vs. Mr. Donn's World History)?
Is the information on the website recently created or updated? Does your information need require the most current information?
Related Titles in Our Collection