Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
1) Create a new project in NoodleTools where you can track your citations and take notes.
2) Brainstorm some keywords to use when you search; ie. "Mexico and Cisneros"
3) Search the databases and websites listed below.
4) If you need to access a database from off-campus, use the usernames and passwords listed below each database.
Britannica Online This link opens in a new window
Includes the complete encyclopedia, world atlas and more.
CultureGrams This link opens in a new window
Information on the cultures of 187 countries & territories in reports that include maps, statistics and recipes
Image Quest This link opens in a new window
Millions of rights-cleared images from one trusted site
World Book Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
Online Reference Center including World Atlas, Dictionary, World Book Kids, World Book Advanced, and Spanish Language Encyclopedia
Related eBook Titles in Our Collection
Related Titles in Collection
What If Latin America Ruled the World? by
Call Number: 337.8 GUA
Publication Date: 2013-09-10
Call Number: SP 394.26 MEN
Publication Date: 2002-04-16
Notable Twentieth-Century Latin American Women by
Call Number: REF 920 NOT
Publication Date: 2000-11-30
Larousse Concise Dictionary - Spanish-English by
Call Number: REF 463 LAR
Publication Date: 2002-09-09