LibGuides: Industrial Revolution: Home

General Information

1) Create a new project in N oodleTools where you can track your citations and take notes.

2) Brainstorm some keywords to use when you search: "manchester AND industrial revolution", "industrial manchester", "manchester AND cotton industry"

3) Search the databases and websites listed below.

4) If you need to access a database from off-campus, use the usernames and passwords listed below each database.

ABC-CLIO This link opens in a new window
Primary and secondary source material for historical research

Username: northweststudent
Password: library
Britannica Online This link opens in a new window
Includes the complete encyclopedia, world atlas and more.

Username: nwest
Password: seattleprep
eLibrary This link opens in a new window
Articles, photos, maps, and transcripts from magazines, newspapers, radio and television news programs, and reference books
Image Quest This link opens in a new window
Millions of rights-cleared images from one trusted site

Username: nwest
Password: seattleprep
Science in Context This link opens in a new window
A database with hundreds of today's most significant science topics, showcasing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues.

Password: tnws
Today's Science This link opens in a new window
Bridges the gap between the science that students learn in the classroom and the discoveries pushing the boundaries of science today

Username: northwestwa
Password: library
World Book Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
Online Reference Center including World Atlas, Dictionary, World Book Kids, World Book Advanced, and Spanish Language Encyclopedia

Username: nwslib
Password: library

She/Her