Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
1) Create a new project in NoodleTools where you can track your citations and take notes.
2) Brainstorm some keywords to use when you search; ie. "PKU AND treatment" or "bacterial infections AND education"
3) Search the databases and websites listed below.
4) If you need to access a database from off-campus, us the login information listed below each database.
eLibrary This link opens in a new window
Articles, photos, maps, and transcripts from magazines, newspapers, radio and television news programs, and reference books
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Database of current magazines and newspapers
Science in Context This link opens in a new window
A database with hundreds of today's most significant science topics, showcasing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues.
Today's Science This link opens in a new window
Bridges the gap between the science that students learn in the classroom and the discoveries pushing the boundaries of science today
World Book Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
Online Reference Center including World Atlas, Dictionary, World Book Kids, World Book Advanced, and Spanish Language Encyclopedia
Grant Writing Resources
A summary - best written after the following is written.
An introduction giving a brief statement of why the area of study is important.
A brief explanation of the work previously done, emphasizing why it is inadequate.
An explanation of how the research you propose would advance knowledge.
An explanation of the research you plan to do.
A statement of the specific hypothesis or hypotheses you will test.
An explanation of how your research will specifically disprove, or fail to disprove, the hypothesis or hypotheses.
A budget itemized to explain the need for the funding that you are requesting.
A justification of the budget to show that all the requests are reasonable.
A timetable to show how you plan to accomplish the work.
A bibliography of the references cited in the proposal.