Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
1) Create a new project in NoodleTools where you can track your citations and take notes.
2) Brainstorm some keywords to use when you search; ie. "propaganda AND world war two" or "nazi propaganda", also try several variations of World War Two: WWII, WW2, world war 2, world war II, etc
3) Search the databases and websites listed below.
4) Use the print resources available to look for information
ABC-CLIO This link opens in a new window
Primary and secondary source material for historical research
African American History Online This link opens in a new window
Features thousands of cross-referenced entries, covering the entire spectrum of African-American history over the past 500 years
American Indian History Online This link opens in a new window
Offers fast access to more than 600 Native American groups and over 15,000 years of American Indian culture and history
Britannica Online This link opens in a new window
Includes the complete encyclopedia, world atlas and more.
History Study Center This link opens in a new window
A collection of primary and secondary sources on global history from ancient times to the present day
Image Quest This link opens in a new window
Millions of rights-cleared images from one trusted site
U.S. History in Context This link opens in a new window
Provides an overview of our nation's past, covering the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, and people.
World Book Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
Online Reference Center including World Atlas, Dictionary, World Book Kids, World Book Advanced, and Spanish Language Encyclopedia
If you're trying to access the e-books from off campus, use the code: tnws
Related Titles in Our Collection