Skip to Main Content

Welcome to the Northwest School Library: Digital Engagement

E-Books & Audiobooks

Digital Audio (through NWS) 

The Northwest School Library has a small but expanding digital audiobook collection. Here is how you can access it: https://search.follettsoftware.com/metasearch/ui/53426 
 

Select the book you’d like to check out. Then there is an option to “log in to access all features of this book”. Log in with the following information: 

Username: this is your NWS username 
Password: 123start (faculty) welcome2020 (students) 

Then click – Check Out
If that doesn’t work – contact Charlotte or Alicia for help. 

SORA E-Books 

  1. Install the Sora app from the Apple Store of Google Play store. You can also read books from your internet browser. Visit: https://soraapp.com/library/tnswa
  2. Once you are in Sora type Northwest School to find our collection
  3. Sign in by using your Northwest email address as username
  4. Browse the explore tab and borrow a book. Your book will open so you can start reading right away, you can also download the book. 

Junior Library Guild 

Junior Library Guild has unlocked their entire digital collection during this time. Follow this link and click on get started to browse the collection. 
 

Audible 

Audible is offering free audiobooks to students while schools are closed. Follow this link to access the collection. 
 

Epic! 

Epic! is free through the end of June. Their book offerings skew younger. To access, follow this link , type the class code zlb2934 and then select “Guest Student”. If you’re interested in using it more regularly, e-mail Charlotte or Alicia and we'll add you to the “class roster”. There’s also an iOS / Android app you can download.  

 

Digital Public Library of America 

This collection contains mostly classics with some contemporary fiction.  No log-in required to borrow books. Follow this link to access the collection.